David Anthony


  • Chairman and former CEO of Auscott Limited, one of Australia’s largest integrated agribusiness organisations with extensive irrigation and cotton processing operations
  • Former Chairman of Cotton Catchment Communities Cooperative Research Centre
  • Director Plant Biosecurity CRC
  • Member, NSW Minister for Primary Industries Ministerial Advisory Council for Primary Industries Science
  • Chair Career Harvest Inc.

David Clarke


  • Treasurer, NSW Farmers' Association
  • Mr Clarke has worked in agriculture for over 30 years, the past 14 years managing partner of the family property 'Mt Brace' Rylstone district.
  • Now specialising in beef production. Angus beef herd of 300 breeders & beef cattle trading operation 200 head.
  • Formerly fine merino wool was predominate enterprise. Also mixed farming enterprises, canola & grains.

Dr Wendy Craik


  • Commissioner of the Productivity Commission (2009 to 2014)
  • Executive Director of the National Farmers’ Federation (1995 to 2000)
  • Chair of the Australian Rural Leadership Foundation
  • Deputy Chancellor for the University of South Australia
  • Chair of the NSW Marine Estate Management Authority

Andrew Spencer


  • Chief Executive Officer, Australian Pork Ltd
  • Director, Pork CRC Ltd
  • Twenty-five year career in agribusiness, both in Australia and internationally
  • Worked in France, in the agricultural biotechnology and seeds markets

Mick Keogh

Executive Director

  • Executive Director, Australian Farm Institute
  • Previously, General Manager Policy, NSW Farmers’ Association
  • Worked for ten years as an agricultural management consultant, for both private and public sector clients
  • Previously, research officer at University of NSW
  • Obtained a BSc and MSc in agriculture at University of NSW
  • Grew up on, and continues to be involved in a mixed-farming enterprise based in southern NSW